The Wellsboro High School Alumni Association was established in 1876. The Wellsboro Alumni Council was formed in 1992, to assure the continuation of the Association, operate the Association and plan for the Annual Alumni Banquet. The original Council was comprised of Betty Frazier (1941), R. J. Dunham (1948), Elwood Austin (1948), Lowell Coolidge (1958) and Dennis Bliss (1968).

The Association maintains a current database of over 8,000 Wellsboro High School Graduates. The Wellsboro High School Alumni Association is a very unique Alumni Association bringing together every year over 700 Alumni from five year intervals, Retired Educators, Guests and Graduating Seniors to Wellsboro each Memorial Day Weekend. Each class has a Class Agents or Co-Agents which make the Banquet and the Association successful. They donate long hours to keep and maintain the addresses for their classmates and plan their class activities. Each Year the 25th and 50th Anniversary Class Agents serve on the Council. Beginning in 2006, the Council added a Senior representing the graduating class to the Wellsboro Alumni Council.


Robert J. Blair ’67
Council President
(570) 724-5343 (h)
(570) 723-8232 (w)
(570) 724-1224 (fax)

R. James Dunham ’48
Immediate Past Council President
(570) 724-1954 (h)
R. Lowell Coolidge ’58
Council Vice President
(570) 724-3801
(570) 724-2242 (h)

Joan Spencer Hart ’54
Class Agents Liaison
(570) 724-7689 (h)
Lawrence E. West ’48
(570) 724-5738 (h)

Marjorie Mudge Wetherbee ’55
(570) 724-2733 (w)
(570) 724-4805 (h)

Barb Keeler West ’86
WHS/Council Liaison
(570) 724-3547 (w)
(570) 724-0608 (h)

Sarah Bull ’08
Public Relations
(607) 565-9419
Julie A. Sticklin ’81
(570) 439-1350

John C. Davis ’86
WHS Alumni Web Page Master
570-724-1548 (h)

2009 Council Listing Print Version [rtf]


Site Design and Hosting by ElectronMonkey LLC